A Day in the Park

IMG_2306

IMG_2307

IMG_2486

IMG_2487

IMG_2488

IMG_2489

Hey everyone!  How’s the week going so far?  So these pictures are from the beginning of December and I hadn’t gotten around to sharing them just yet since they had been hiding in my iphone storage for so long I completely forgot about it!!  This day was a gorgeous semi-chilly day in Central Park!  We decided to take our two lovely ladies Lilly and Maggie into the park for a walk and get them out for some new smells and stimulation.  (That puppy has A LOT of energy!)  

I decided to wear a simple,warm outfit this day which I shared a little bit of earlier on this blog focusing on my key pieces, such as my shearling jacket which I found at a local consignment shop.  This jacket kept me warm and cozy and had enough room to fit an over-sized men’s wear sweater beneath.  I strongly believe there are several items women should be buying in the men’s sections of stores and over-sized sweaters is one of my all time favorite ones!  The one I wore is actually an old V-neck from ages ago that my Dad no longer found suited his style so I snagged it for myself.  I literally wear it ALL the time in the winter!  It gives the right relaxed and cozy winter look and is so easy to wear.  I paired it with simple blue jeans and threw on my coat and was ready to go!

Central Park is truly one of my favorite places.  I absolutely love going to explore and walk through the winding paths.  There is so much beauty within this area of the city that draws all types of New Yorker’s, tourists and people from all over, especially while the leaves are changing and winter approaches.  You can find something exciting and unusual around every corner and path in this park as you stroll along.  I also love walking down the mall and seeing the sketch artists!  Some people have such an amazing talent that they work so hard everyday performing for the public in this place.  I know, not everyone is dazzling in the art world, however it’s nice to stop and let yourself engage for a moment with any type of art!

From the Central Park Zoo to just simply people watching as you go along, this is one of my all time favorite ways to spend a free day.  I’m very fortunate to be able to access New York City so easily! 

What are some of your favorite places to spend the day?

xxo

Amanda

Author: Eat Your Glitter

I am a fun-loving art, style and sparkle enthusiast. www.eatyourglitter.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “A Day in the Park”

Leave a Reply

