STYLE SEARCH project NYC

DSC00644-bows
“I’m quite girly.”

Hey Everyone!! I  know it’s bee a while since we’ve caught up.  So I’ve been working super hard on a project for my Design class while being back in school. Our assignment is to design a 20 page book and I’m SO SO excited about this project, I might just even make this a monthly thing! It’s really interesting getting so many diverse answers from the public on personal style.  I decided for my book that I wanted to explore what people wear and why they wear it.  I decided to venture into NYC and ask some people a few questions about their outfits! I asked each stranger the same 5 questions after approaching them.  

  1. What are you wearing and why are you wearing that today?
  2. What do you like best about your look?
  3. If you could change anything about your look, what would you change?
  4. What influences your style?
  5. Describe your personal style in a few words.

People seem to be quite happy about having their looks photographed by a strange girl wandering around, so I figured it would be fun to share some of the looks on here!  I illustrated each image myself depending on the answers provided by each person.  It took A LOT of time and effort and it’s still a work in progress, so if you like these images PLEASE link it back to the blog or www.eatyourglitter.com

DSC00647-flowers
“In New York you’re asking ME about fashion!? –I especially love jackets!”
DSC00655
“I’m from Florida, so I like to dress beachy, like I could wear this at home.”

DSC00658

DSC00664-tribal
“This was cheap, Price is a big factor. I don’t like to spend a lot, but I like to look nice.”
DSC00669-city
“I feel like in New York you can wear fun stuff and not get judged!”
DSC00671-cheetah
“Cheetah! I love animal prints!”

DSC00661

That’s all for now, if you like the idea of making this a monthly post, comment and let me know!  The book is still a work in progress, so I’ll update when it is finally put together! Have a happy weekend full of fun!

xxo

Amanda

Author: Eat Your Glitter

I am a fun-loving art, style and sparkle enthusiast. www.eatyourglitter.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “STYLE SEARCH project NYC”

Leave a Reply

